Legend: Music by Carter Burwell


British singer Duffy plays Timi Yuro in Legend.

The story of London’s notorious Kray Brothers gangster duo is brought to vivid life in Brian Helgeland’s Legend, with a score by Carter Burwell and a soundtrack that in addition to original Burwell compositions will feature two discs worth of 1960s classics.

Brit singer Duffy portrays Chicagao-born chanteuse Timi Yuro in the film, and recorded two songs for the soundtrack: Led Zeppelin’s “Whole Lotta Love” and “Are You Sure?,” made famous by the Allisons.

Legend will be released in the U.S. on October 2 through Universal Pictures.

Burwell’s work will also be heard on the upcoming Weinstein Company release Carol, directed by Todd Haynes, set for release October 9, Craig Gillespie’s The Finest Hours, on the Walt Disney schedule for January 29, and Jason Bateman’s The Family Fang, premiering at the Toronto Film Festival this month.


Track List

Disc 1:
1. “Legend”– Carter Burwell
2. ” Green Onions” (Single Version) – Booker T & The Mg’s
3. “Cissy Strut” – The Meters
4. “He’s In Town” – The Rockin’ Berries
5. “Watermelon Man” (Album Version) – Poncho Sanchez
6. “I’m Into Something Good” – Herman’s Hermits
7. “Are You Sure?” – Duffy
8. “Hideaway” (Stereo Instrumental) – John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers, Eric Clapton
9. “Chapel Of Love” – The Dixie Cups
10. “Moonglow” – The Starsound Orchestra
11. “Little Miss Lonely” – Helen Shapiro
12. “Make The World Go Away” – Duffy
13. “Elegy For Frances “– Carter Burwell
14. “Sleepwalk” – Santo & Johnny
15. “Somethin’ Stupid” – Tammi Terrell & Marvin Gaye
16. “Your Race Is Run” – Carter Burwell
17. “Whole Lotta Love” (Legend Soundtrack Version) – Duffy

Disc 2:
1. “Dawn Yawn” – Georgie Fame
2. “I’m The Face” – The High Numbers
3. “What Do You Want” – The Yardbirds
4. “The ‘In’ Crowd” (Single Edit) – Ramsey Lewis Trio
5. “Strut Around” – The Graham Bond Organisation
6. “I’m Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town” – Rod Stewart
7. “My Baby Loves Me” (2003 Stereo Mix) – Martha Reeves & The Vandellas
8. “Hung On You” (Single Version) – The Righteous Brothers
9. “They Can’t Convince Me” – Ronnie Scott
10. “Lady ‘E’” – Tubby Hayes & The All Stars
11. “The Look Of Love” (Album Version) – Burt Bacharach
12. “I Wanna Put A Tiger In Your Tank” – Alexis Korner’s Blues Incorporated (feat. Cyril Davies)
13. “Grow Your Own”
14. “Back In My Arms” (Single Version (Mono)) – Hattie Littles
15. “Come On Do The Jer”k – Smokey Robinson & The Miracles
16. “Theme From A Summer Place” (Album Version) – Billy Vaughn And His Orchestra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.